

To: Members of the Communities

**Scrutiny Committee** 

Date: 7 March 2024

Direct Dial: 01824 712554

e-mail: democratic@denbighshire.gov.uk

#### Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **COMMUNITIES SCRUTINY COMMITTEE** to be held at **10.00 am** on **THURSDAY**, **14 MARCH 2024** in **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN AND BY VIDEO CONFERENCE**.

Yours sincerely

G. Williams Monitoring Officer

### **AGENDA**

### 1 APOLOGIES

## **2 DECLARATION OF INTERESTS** (Pages 3 - 4)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

## 3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act 1972.

## **4 MINUTES** (Pages 5 - 18)

To receive the minutes of the Special Communities Scrutiny Committee held on 11 January 2024 and the Communities Scrutiny Committee held on 01 February 2024 (copy enclosed).

# 5 PUBLIC CONVENIENCES SAVINGS PROPOSAL (Pages 19 - 44)

To consider a report by the Corporate Director: Economy & Environment (copy enclosed) which seeks the Committee's observations of the report prior to any future Cabinet decision.

# **6 RHYL REGENERATION PROGRAMME AND GOVERNANCE** (Pages 45 - 68)

To consider a report by the Corporate Director: Economy & Environment (copy enclosed) which seeks the Committee's observations on the Council's delivery and governance of the Rhyl Regeneration Programme.

# 7 SCRUTINY WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 69 - 86)

To consider a report by the Scrutiny Coordinator (copy enclosed) seeking a review of the committee's forward work programme and updating members on relevant issues.

### 8 FEEDBACK FROM COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES

To receive any updates from Committee representatives on various Council Boards and Groups

# **MEMBERSHIP**

## Councillors

Councillor Huw Williams (Chair) Councillor Karen Anne Edwards (Vice-

Chair)

Michelle Blakeley-Walker Brian Jones
James Elson Delyth Jones

Jon Harland Merfyn Parry

Carol Holliday Cheryl Williams Alan James

## **COPIES TO:**

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils